The Brightstone Clinic Counselling in Sandbach, Cheshire

Frequently Asked Questions

Brightstone Clinic offers therapy, counselling and complementary therapies for a wide range of issues including anxiety, depression, trauma, PTSD, loss, bereavement, relationship difficulties, abuse, addictions, crises, transitions, menopause, creativity, work-related issues, stress, physical pain, domestic abuse, OCD, panic attacks, bullying, and children's issues.

Useful websites and information

Where can I get further access to support through UK based charities?

Below is a list of UK registered charitable organisations that can provide advice, support and sometimes therapy for a wide range of issues.

Anxiety UK – www.anxietyuk.org.uk
Versus Arthritis Helpline – www.versusarthritis.org
National Autistic Society – www.autism.org.uk
Ben Mental Health and Wellbeing – www.ben.org.uk
Bipolar UK – www.bipolaruk.org
British Heart Foundation – www.bfh.org.uk
CALM – www.calm.com
Men’s Health Forum – www.menshealthforum.org.uk
Mental Health Foundation – www.mentalhealth.org.uk
MIND – www.mind.org.uk
No Panic – www.nopanic.org.uk
OCD Action – www.ocdaction.org.uk
OCD UK – www.ocduk.org
PAPYRUS – www.papyrus-uk.org
Rethink Mental Illness – www.rethink.org
Samaritans – www.samaritans.org
SANE – www.sane.org.uk
Support Line – www.supportline.org.uk
Young Minds – www.youngminds.org.uk
NSPCC – www.nspcc.org.uk
Childline – www.childline.org.uk
Refuge – www.refuge.org.uk
Alcoholics Anonymous – www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk
Gamblers Anonymous – www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk
Narcotics Anonymous – www.ukna.org
Alzheimer’s Society – www.alzheimers.org.uk
Cruse Bereavement Care – www.cruse.org.uk
Rape Crisis – www.rapecrisis.org.uk
Women’s Aid – www.womensaid.org.uk
Victim Support – www.victimsupport.org.uk
Beat – www.beateatingdisorders.org.uk
Mencap – www.mencap.org.uk
Family Lives – www.familylives.org.uk
Relate – www.relate.org.uk
EMDR UK and Ireland – www.emdrassociation.org.uk
Trauma Response Network – www.traumaresponsenetwork.org

Other inspiring projects and connections:

Training

ISC International – uk.international-isc.com
PESI – www.pesi.co.uk
SCIE Virtual Courses – www.scie.org.uk/care-providers/coronavirus-covid-19/virtual-courses
NICA – www.nicabm.com

Projects local to Sandbach

Mindfulness for All – www.mindfulnessforall.co.uk
Grozone – www.grozone.org.uk
the big room community interest company – www.thebigroom.org
Next Chapter in Wirral Child Therapy – nextchapternwcic.co.uk
Psytribe Child and Family Work Wilmslow and Stoke – psytribe.co.uk
Nine Wellbeing training and therapy in Wirral – www.nineteaching.com

Other supportive and interesting projects

Permaculture Association – www.permaculture.org.uk
Active Hope – www.activehope.info
Transition Towns – www.transitionnetwork.org
Dark Mountain – www.dark-mountain.net
Solept – www.facebook.com/soleptcom/
DDP Network – www.ddpnetwork.org
Brave Heart Education – www.bravehearteducation.co.uk
Attachment Lead Network – www.attachmentleadnetwork.net
Sensory Integration – www.sensoryintegration.org.uk


click
©2020 Brightstone Clinic is powered by WebHealer
Cookies are set by this site. To decline them or find out more visit our cookie page